DeShazo Robotics

The 2023 GEAR Robotics Championship, hosted by Texas Tech University was held today and Deshazo Elementary qualified 4 teams again this year.  

DeShazo Team 2 with Max Tovar, Israel Garcia, Eli Jones, Adrian Zuniga, and Rudi Perez 

Deshazo Team 4 with Taysom Summers, Frank Hettinga, Mason Martinez, and Jacobi Olivarez 

Deshazo Team 5 with George Hettinga, LJ Aldape, Jesus Miranda, and Jesus Villilpando 

Deshazo Team 1 with Yareli Casas, Alex Hancock, Divijaa Patel, Aaron Sanchez, and Bella Buenrostro 

DeShazo Team 2 received the 2nd place team trophy with a 3-round total of 320 points.  They are the runner-up champions for the Lubbock, Midland, Frenship and Amarillo region of GEAR Robotics!   We are so proud of all of our teams and the many months of hard work they put into robotics this year!