Teacher of the year

The annual Teacher of the Year Awards in Muleshoe ISD will be presented at the end of the year. Teachers at Dillman Elementary and DeShazo Elementary will be eligible for the Elementary award. Watson Junior High and Muleshoe High School teachers will be eligible for the Secondary award.

To be selected, the nominee must be a full-time classroom teacher. Anyone in Muleshoe ISD- employee, student, parent, community member- may nominate a teacher for the award. We will also honor an outstanding Staff Member of the Year. This award is only open to employees who are not classroom teachers (For example: educational aide, secretary, custodian, maintenance, food service, bus driver, Etc.)

If you would like to nominate an employee for one of these honors, please send a brief letter stating why he/she should be Teacher/Staff Member of the year to the Superintendent's office at 514 W. Ave. G no later than 4:00p.m. Thursday, April 6, 2023.

A committee composed of representatives from each campus, the Board of Trustees, and the Community will review the information provided by each nominee and select the Teachers/Staff Member of the Year.